Skip to content

Nerves

June 9, 2011

Blog has been publicified since I realized people might actually read it.  Nothing about family, nothing personally identifiable.  All but one post made private.  Still, not a total loss.

Though I guess the only way to maintain privacy now is to live in a cabin that doesn’t get mail service or running water, and pay cash for everything.  But you know, there are worse things than being a gruff mountain man.  Plenty of fresh air, probable yeti sightings, the possibility of a damsel lost in the woods.  But I digress.

I am not prone to hero worship but it’s tough not to become a willing shill when I buy or experience something awesome.  Like, if a stranger walks up to me and strikes up a conversation, there’s a good chance they will leave wanting to go to Aldi.  I will do my best to rein it in here.

That said, with student loans looming, it’s nice to save money in other areas like amazing grocery stores with top shelf produce and rock-bottom prices.  I read that student loans aren’t forgiven even if you declare bankruptcy.  The only way to get them forgiven is 1) make less than like $22,000 per year for the next 25 years, or 2) become a teacher or some other manner of public servant.  The first one is horrifying and depressing; the second is something to think about, but would be a big commitment.

 

I’ve run out of things to say.  Till next time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

