Skip to content

Apparition

June 15, 2011

It was so peaceful and quiet at my apartment yesterday, I had to sleep while the gettin’ was good.  Then I also woke up an hour late.  This may be because I haven’t had caffeine in three days.  Might also be shock from exercising.  I wanna be one of those dynamos that only needs four hours of sleep a night, and always accomplishes tons of stuff while everyone else is asleep.  My “boss” does this, and he seems to be doing pretty well.

See I put him in quotation marks not because he’s a bad boss per se, but because I doubt he exists.  In the four months since my old boss got a new job, I have seen the new guy exactly once.  I have spoken one sentence to him, and vice-versa.  I could have easily hallucinated all that.  I have written him several emails which seem to have gotten lost in the void.  He must have done a lot of scheming while we were all asleep to arrange all that; by which I mean, he gets to claim that he’s in charge of a team of people that he practically has no contact with.

 

July 4th is a Monday!  I get Mondays off.  Burgers, swimming, setting things on fire; July 4th has it all.  Not like Flag Day.  Flag day has flags.  Meh.  Even if you are patriotic and into symbolism, the flag should be equally important every day.  That reminds me of one of my favorite quotes, “If you want a symbolic gesture, don’t burn the flag; wash it.”

 

Time to start working probably.  I need a nap.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

