Skip to content

Reach

October 16, 2011

And the pride of my heart, makes me forget

It’s not me but you, who makes the heart beat.

I’m lost without you, you’re dyin’ for me…

 

Being humbled doesn’t always have to be a painful experience.  Sometimes I just look around and think, God is doing amazing things, and I get to be here to see them.  It’s like when someone gets some big award, and they say they’re humbled by it.  Rarely does someone say, “thanks, I deserved this.”  I think it’s just at those times when it becomes crystal clear that while we may or may not have done our best, this good thing happened and I can’t take credit for it, all I can do is enjoy it, and appreciate it.

There’s a part in the bible that flat-out says “hope does not disappoint us.”  And I hope for tons of stuff.  But do I really believe it?  Do I really expect the fulfillment of all these wonderful promises, do I expect these hopes to be realized?

I guess we all need to ask ourselves that from time to time.  I feel  weighted down by worries right now more than I am empowered by hopes.  Still, I have someone that helps me rest.  And I hope I do the same for her.

 

My mind is swimming and I just have so much to say, but I’m not sure if anything I write in here will sound like me right now.  All I can think about is the next few hours.  I will write again later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

