Skip to content

Srs bsns

October 27, 2011

“For no matter how many promises God has made, they are ‘yes’ in Christ.”

and also,

“And through Christ, our “Amen” (which means “Yes”) ascends to God for his glory.”

-2 Corinthians 1:20

It’s tough to get used to the fact that we can expect God to be true to his word.  It sounds like a no-brainer really, I mean, if there’s anyone in the universe we can trust, it’s him.  But when it comes to living as if he meant all that stuff he said, I often fall short.  It’s nice to keep in mind that he doesn’t go back on his word, and when we expect him to do all that he promised us, he will do it.

The only way we can mess it up is by turning away from him and not asking for his help.

Yesterday was a good day off.  I got up pretty early, played my game, watched netflix, exercised, ate dinner, and laid in bed listening to the rain.  It was an epic sleep.  With the way the rain is now this would be a perfect day to have off.  I hope there’s a dry weekend next month so I can go visit my mom and rake leaves.

I guess I can confess: I signed up for the year commitment to World of Warcraft to get Diablo III for free.  They are so devious.  Cause with all the awesome games coming out and the fact that I go long periods without playing WoW at all, I was thinking of cancelling my subscription pretty soon, and I wasn’t going to get Diablo III at all, with Old Republic and Skyrim and ME3 and Modern Warfare 3 coming out.  So Blizzard’s got me by the balls yet again.  At least I haven’t spent any money on Starcraft.

 

There’s so much stuff to remember for this CCNA.  The binary stuff is pretty straightforward, but everything else, sheesh, there’s like three names for everything, and everything is so similar.  If I can get this done in one swoop though, that will be so amazing.

 

Missing someone can be a good feeling.  That is so strange.  Missing someone when they’re gone forever, that sucks, but missing someone for a few days, thinking about all the reasons you like them and the difference they make in your life, having this ache that won’t go away, and looking forward to tomorrow, it’s pretty nice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

