Skip to content

Poke

October 30, 2011

Yesterday was horrid.  Except for a few hours.  But the horridness affected those few hours too.  Hopefully it will be better today.

If I could change one thing about myself, I’d give myself the ability to compartmentalize.  Like, if something bothers me, I would be able to just seal it up and store it for another time.  Problems with my parents, problems with bills, problems with friends, all hitting me all at once.  So problems in one area make me react differently to problems in another, and it all compounds.

So today I’ve retreated from it all.  It is a lazy Sunday so far.  I’m sitting at work and my head is in the clouds.  It was a little bit yesterday too.  I need to win the lottery and buy a castle in Scotland, next to a big lake and some hills that are tall and get snowy a few months out of the year.

Jesus said not to worry about tomorrow because every day has enough trouble of its own.  Boy is he right.  Church will be nice tonight.

 

I bought Death Note on DVD like two weeks before it came out on Netflix.  Argh.

Just a few more hours….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

