Skip to content

Tourist

June 25, 2013

Whoa!  I haven’t written on this thing since December?  Crazy.  That can’t be right.

 

In my defense, this is the first extended time off I’ve had since October.  I love working from home but sometimes it’s hard to get away from it.

I’m in Colorado at the moment, on vacation.  The air is dry so I don’t sweat barely at all, even with the temp in the 90s.  And today I was on Pike’s Peak…42 degrees at the summit.  It was quite refreshing.

I’ve seen only one marijuana dispensary.  Figured they’d be like, every 50 feet.

This vacation coincides with me getting a smartphone, so I finally have a camera.  Not sure if that’s good or bad.  It seems like the excessive need for people to document everything really detracts from their enjoyment.  When I was standing up there on the mountain taking it all in (seriously, it’s amazing…you can see part of Kansas) everyone else was busy trying to take the perfect picture, families were barking at each other to frame shots and people were just generally fretting over whatever the “most interesting” or “best” view was.

Whoo…I’m exhausted.  Time for sleep.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

